Helping conserve a unique habitat. Serving property owners.


  • The NVRA is managed by a committee of property owner representatives elected by ratepayers at the AGM. Co-opted individuals provide expertise in specific areas.

    Committee members serve two-year terms and do so in a voluntary capacity in the community’s interest. Each January the committee elects a chairman and a deputy. Meetings are held monthly with members resident in or near Nature’s Valley playing a particularly important role.

    Work is allocated across eight portfolios: infrastructure, built environment, finances, contractual park agreement and environment, communication, safety and security, administration and special projects.

    The NVRA is Chairman Paul Erens. James Martin and Peter Hapur serve as his deputies. The office is managed by Annamarie Kovacik.

    See committee and portfolio members.

The Western pass and estuary from Kalanderkloof