Helping conserve a unique habitat. Serving property owners.

Committee and Portfolio Members

  • NVRA Committee

    Chairman: Paul Erens
    Deputy Chairmen:
    James Martin and Peter Harpur
    Other members: Doug Blaine, Conrad Wiehahn, Dave Owen, Francois Kruger

    Portfolios for 2018

    Paul Erens - Chairman, Bitou Municipality Liaison, IDP (Ward Meetings), Infrastructure and Service, Security (ADT Liaison, Incident Management, Bitou Sec, SAPS),  Built Environment, BRA Representative

    James Martin - Deputy Chairman, Treasurer, Administration           

    Peter Harpur - Deputy Chairman, Built Environment, Security




  • Doug Blaine - Bitou Municipality Liaison, Built Environment, Security, Baboon Management, Environment (Urban Conservancy Management)       

    Francois Kruger - IDP (Ward Meetings), Security, BRA Representative, SANParks Liaison, CNP    

    Dave Owen - Fire Protection, Infrastsructure    

    Conrad Wiehahn - Built Environment (Legal)

    Co-opted Members

    Johan Grobbelaar, Co-opted to full Committee) - Infrastructure and Services

    Anton Van Wyk, Co-opted to full Committee





    Co-opted Members, continued

    Jeanne Biesenbach, Specialist - Built Environment (Legal)

    Dries Kruger, Specialist - Roads, Sewage, Water

    Geoff McIlleron, Specialist - Sewerage, Fire Protection

    Torsten Henschel, Specialist - Safety (Lifesaving)

    Roy Parkhurst, Specialist - NVRA Website

    Barry Woode, Specialist - Built Environment (Plans)


From Lagoon Drive looking North East across a high estuary